European Joint Support Unit

European Joint Support Unit

To provide Firm Base support to Service Personnel, civilians and their families serving with NATO, the EU and elsewhere in Europe and Turkey, in order to facilitate success on operations

WELFARE

The European Joint Support Unit (EJSU) Welfare Team is a professional welfare support function; delivering a comprehensive and confidential welfare service responsive to the needs of individuals and families in the overseas space. The EJSU Welfare teams remit includes Serving Personnel and Civil Servants, their families and communities.

Welfare Team

European Welfare Officer (EWO)
Chris Jones
Office:  0032 (0) 6544 8082 
Mobile:  0032 (0) 478 97 02 80
Email Address: Christopher.Jones252@mod.gov.uk

Deputy European Welfare Officer (EWO)
Ann McKenzie
Office    0032 (0)6544 5234 
Mobile  0032 (0)478 66 29 15
Email Address: Annmarie.Mckenzie114@mod.gov.uk

European Padre’s
European Padre 1 (RAF) Wg Cdr Paul Mellor
Office:  0032 (0) 6544 8887
Mobile:  0032 (0) 470 66 45 82
Email: Paul.Mellor159@mod.gov.uk 

European Padre 2 (Army) Maj Nia Williams 
Office:  0032 (0) 6544 8889 
Mobile:  0032 (0) 473 62 96 33
Email: Nia.Williams264@mod.gov.uk 

Safeguarding Assurance Manager
Lesley Mutch
Email: Lesley.Mutch473@mod.gov.uk

Welfare Notifying Authority/Cas Comp
Racheal Lewis
Email: Rachael.Lewis379@mod.gov.uk

Welfare Youth & Community Worker
Deborah Fallaha
Email: Deborah.Fallaha611@mod.gov.uk

Welfare Coordinator 
Jackie Wigglesworth
Email: Jackie.Wigglesworth101@mod.gov.uk 

Latest Welfare Information

North West Germany – December CLO Newsletter
Please see attached the latest CLO Newsletter: Community-Newsletter-December-2021Download
Brunssum – SNR Community Town Hall
SNR Community Town Hall Thu 9 Dec 1930 CET (Virtually over Zoom) The SNR, Colonel Eddie CORRIGAN, is holding a Town Hall to brief everyone in the wider British community …
Ulm – Community Newsletter
The latest community Newsletter for Ulm can now be found below: Community-Newsletter-Dec-21Download
Ulm – Covid Regulations
Please see attached information on the current Covid regulations in Baden Wuttemberg (in German): ZZ_Corona_Regeln_Auf_einen_Blick_DEDownload