European Joint Support Unit

European Joint Support Unit

To provide Firm Base support to Service Personnel, civilians and their families serving with NATO, the EU and elsewhere in Europe and Turkey, in order to facilitate success on operations

WELFARE

The European Joint Support Unit (EJSU) Welfare Team is a professional welfare support function; delivering a comprehensive and confidential welfare service responsive to the needs of individuals and families in the overseas space. The EJSU Welfare teams remit includes Serving Personnel and Civil Servants, their families and communities.

Welfare Team

European Welfare Officer (EWO)
Chris Jones
Tel: +32 (0) 478 97 02 80 
Email Address: Christopher.Jones252@mod.gov.uk

Deputy European Welfare Officer (EWO)
Ann McKenzie
Tel: +32 (0) 478 66 29 15 
Email Address: Annmarie.Mckenzie114@mod.gov.uk

Padres
(RAF) Wg Cdr Paul Mellor
Tel: +32 (0) 470 66 45 82 
Email: Paul.Mellor159@mod.gov.uk 

Padre (Army) Maj Nia Williams 
Tel: +32 (0) 473 62 96 33 
Email: Nia.Williams264@mod.gov.uk 

Safeguarding Assurance Manager
Lesley Mutch
Email: Lesley.Mutch473@mod.gov.uk

Welfare Notifying Authority/Cas Comp
Racheal Lewis
Email: Rachael.Lewis379@mod.gov.uk

Welfare Youth & Community Worker
Deborah Fallaha
Email: Deborah.Fallaha611@mod.gov.uk

Welfare Coordinator 
Jackie Wigglesworth
Email: Jackie.Wigglesworth101@mod.gov.uk 

Latest Welfare Information

SHAPE – Get Fit Together – Charity Event 3rd Oct
Don't forget about the upcoming Get Fit Together charity event on Sunday 3rd October 2021. Registration for both runners and non-runners can be found at the link below: https://www.ejsu.net/get-fit-together/
Brussels – Community Newsletter
The latest weekly Newsletter for Brussels can now be found on their locations page or directly below: Direct Link Brussels – Location Page
Ramstein – Latest Newsletter
Please see attached the latest Milan Community Newsletter: Direct Link Ramstein Location Page
Welfare Zoom Call – Getting Through Tough Times
Getting Through Tough Times – an online Zoom session delivered by the Welfare Team and Dr Philippa Grace, Educational and Child Psychologist, focussed on supporting families and serving personnel.  The …