European Joint Support Unit

European Joint Support Unit

WELFARE

The European Joint Support Unit (EJSU) Welfare Team is a professional welfare support function; delivering a comprehensive and confidential welfare service responsive to the needs of individuals and families in the overseas space. The EJSU Welfare teams remit includes Serving Personnel and Civil Servants, their families and communities.

Welfare Team

J1 Welfare

European Welfare Officer (EWO)
Chris Jones
Office:  0032 (0) 6544 8082 
Mobile:  0032 (0) 478 97 02 80
Email Address: Christopher.Jones252@mod.gov.uk

Deputy European Welfare Officer (EWO)
Ann McKenzie
Office    0032 (0)6544 5234 
Mobile  0032 (0)478 66 29 15
Email Address: Annmarie.Mckenzie114@mod.gov.uk

European Padre’s
European Padre 1 (RAF) Wg Cdr David Norfield
Office:  0032 (0) 6544 8887
Mobile:  0032 (0) 470 66 45 82
Email: David.Norfield100@mod.gov.uk

European Padre 2 (Army) Maj Nia Williams 
Office:  0032 (0) 6544 8889 
Mobile:  0032 (0) 473 62 96 33
Email: Nia.Williams264@mod.gov.uk 

Welfare Coordinator 
Jodie Farr
Email: Jodie.Farr104@mod.gov.uk

J1 Safeguarding

Safeguarding Assurance Manager
Lesley Mutch
Email: Lesley.Mutch473@mod.gov.uk

J1 Notifying Authority

Welfare Notifying Authority/Cas Comp
Racheal Lewis
Email: Rachael.Lewis379@mod.gov.uk

J1 Youth & Community Advisor

Welfare Youth & Community Worker
Deborah Fallaha
Email: Deborah.Fallaha611@mod.gov.uk

Latest Welfare Information

North Belgium – Mon 14th June Belgium Bank Holiday Welcombeek Closure
Please be aware that Welcombeek and it's CLOs are unavailable on Monday 14th June due to local Bank Holiday rules.  For urgent enquiries, support and signposting please email the group …
South Belgium – Important message from SHAPE Provost Marshal – ref Casteau Housing Area Playground Opening
You may be aware that there is a small US housing area outside of the Luxembourg Gate. The housing area has a small playground that has found itself at the …
Belgium – SHAPE FEST – SAT, 3 SEP 22
SIgn up Genius and food handling  SHAPE FEST is a truly wonderful day and the British Area depends on your help to show off our great country. We are looking for volunteers …
North Belgium – SHAPE FEST – 3rd Sep 22
With the summer now well upon us, we are both pleased and excited to invite the North Belgium community to the annual SHAPEFEST event, on behalf of our colleagues and …