European Joint Support Unit

European Joint Support Unit

To provide Firm Base support to Service Personnel, civilians and their families serving with NATO, the EU and elsewhere in Europe and Turkey, in order to facilitate success on operations

WELFARE

The European Joint Support Unit (EJSU) Welfare Team is a professional welfare support function; delivering a comprehensive and confidential welfare service responsive to the needs of individuals and families in the overseas space. The EJSU Welfare teams remit includes Serving Personnel and Civil Servants, their families and communities.

Welfare Team

European Welfare Officer (EWO)
Chris Jones
Tel: +32 (0) 478 97 02 80 
Email Address: Christopher.Jones252@mod.gov.uk

Deputy European Welfare Officer (EWO)
Due in post 28th June 2021

Padres
(RAF) Wg Cdr Paul Mellor
Tel: +32 (0) 470 66 45 82 
Email: Paul.Mellor159@mod.gov.uk 

Padre (Army) Maj Nia Williams 
Tel: +32 (0) 473 62 96 33 
Email: Nia.Williams264@mod.gov.uk 

Safeguarding Assurance Manager
Lesley Mutch
Email: Lesley.Mutch473@mod.gov.uk

Welfare Notifying Authority/Cas Comp
Racheal Lewis
Email: Rachael.Lewis379@mod.gov.uk

Welfare Youth & Community Worker
Deborah Fallaha
Email: Deborah.Fallaha611@mod.gov.uk

Welfare Coordinator 
Jackie Wigglesworth
Email: Jackie.Wigglesworth101@mod.gov.uk 

Latest Welfare Information

SHAPE – Latest Community Newsletter
The latest weekly Newsletter for SHAPE can now be found on the Mons-SHAPE locations page: Direct Link Mons-SHAPE Location Page
Vehicle Registrations – Head of Location Notice
You should all have seen the recent SNR Note on SHAPE Vehicle Registrations informing us all of our legal responsibility to register our Privately Owned Vehicles (POV).  With the start …
COVID-19 VACCINATION CERTIFICATION – DEFENCE PRIMARY HEALTHCARE
COVID-19 VACCINATION CERTIFICATION – DEFENCE PRIMARY HEALTHCARE If you received your COVID-19 immunisation at a DPHC clinic (or sent us evidence for your records), you will soon be able to …
SHAPE – Latest Community Newsletter
The latest weekly Newsletter for SHAPE can now be found on the Mons-SHAPE locations page: Direct Link Mons-SHAPE Location Page