European Joint Support Unit

European Joint Support Unit

WELFARE

The European Joint Support Unit (EJSU) Welfare Team is a professional welfare support function; delivering a comprehensive and confidential welfare service responsive to the needs of individuals and families in the overseas space. The EJSU Welfare teams remit includes Serving Personnel and Civil Servants, their families and communities.

Welfare Team

J1 Welfare

European Welfare Officer (EWO)
TBC

Deputy European Welfare Officer (EWO)
Ann McKenzie
Office    0032 (0)6544 5234 
Mobile  0032 (0)478 66 29 15
Email Address: Annmarie.Mckenzie114@mod.gov.uk

European Padre’s

European Padre 1 (RAF) Wg Cdr David Norfield
Office:  0032 (0) 6544 8887
Mobile:  0032 (0) 470 66 45 82
Email: David.Norfield100@mod.gov.uk

European Padre 2 (Army) Maj Nia Williams 
Office:  0032 (0) 6544 8889 
Mobile:  0032 (0) 473 62 96 33
Email: Nia.Williams264@mod.gov.uk 

Welfare Coordinator 
Jodie Farr
Email: Jodie.Farr104@mod.gov.uk

J1 Safeguarding

Safeguarding Assurance Manager
Lesley Mutch
Email: Lesley.Mutch473@mod.gov.uk

J1 Notifying Authority

Welfare Notifying Authority/Cas Comp
Racheal Lewis
Email: Rachael.Lewis379@mod.gov.uk

J1 Youth & Community Advisor

Welfare Youth & Community Worker
Deborah Fallaha
Email: Deborah.Fallaha611@mod.gov.uk

Latest Welfare Information

Belgium – Covid Adult Questionaire
All invitation emails for the Covid/Flu winter vaccination programme for eligible adults have now been sent out and followed up with phone calls. If you have not received an email …
AFF’s “Your army life survey”
AFF’s “Your army life survey” –  closing soon – please share your views! What do you think about the support and allowances designed to reward your soldier for their service? …
SHAPE TOWN HALL – MON 5 DEC 22
The next SHAPE Town Hall (TH) will take place at the SHAPE Chapel between 1415-1515 hrs on Mon 5 Dec 22 for all SP, UKBC’s and family members who wish …
Don’t Drink and Drive – Poster Information
Please see attached GSO 'Do not drink and drive' poster including maximum data for drink drive limits for locations Drink-CampaignDownload