European Joint Support Unit

European Joint Support Unit

To provide Firm Base support to Service Personnel, civilians and their families serving with NATO, the EU and elsewhere in Europe and Turkey, in order to facilitate success on operations

SUPPORT

The European Joint Support Unit Welfare Support page has links to a selection of organisations and services whose aim is to help families and individuals in need of support with child welfare, family and personal issues.


The AWS provides Personal Support with matters such as: Domestic Abuse, Child & Adult Safeguarding, Bereavement, Relationship Difficulties, Stress & Anxiety Management, Emotional Wellbeing, and Signposting.

For all Personal Support enquiries and referrals please contact the Intake and Assessment Team (the AWS welfare single point of contact) on:

RC-AWS-IAT-0Mailbox@mod.gov.uk  or 01904 882053 (civ) / 94777 3053 (mil).

The RAF Families Federation provide practical support and advice and is an independent voice for all personnel (single, married or in a partnership) and all of your families. 

They work to improve quality of life, resolving problems that arise from having a mobile lifestyle, ensuring that you and your family are treated fairly and do not face disadvantage because of the unique nature of service life.

The Naval Families Federation is a totally confidential service who understand the challenges of Navy life. Whether you need help with Schools, finances, a posting, relationships, health or your future.

Their vision is for all Naval Service families to have their views heard, feel valued and be treated with fairness and respect.

AFF is the independent voice of Army families and works hard to improve the quality of life for Army families around the world.

If you need to speak with someone and you are not sure who this should be please contact the NS FPS Portal who will assess your requirements and provide support around you individual needs. You can get in contact by email or using the telephone number below.

Phone 0044 (0)23 9272 8777      Freephone 0044 (0)800 145 6088

SSAFA The Armed Forces Charity

Our support covers both regulars and reserves in the Royal Navy, the Royal Marines, the British Army and the Royal Air Force and their families, including anyone who has completed National Service. They are all entitled to lifelong support from SSAFA, no matter how long they have served.

How we help – SSAFA helps the armed forces community in a number of ways and our focus is on providing direct support to individuals in need of physical or emotional care.

The Royal Airforce Community Support Team can provide advice to partners and families of the RAF serving communities.

Universal Support

Forces Connect App can be found on Google play and Apple store

We’re here for the Armed Forces community

WWTW supports injured veterans who have served in the Armed Forces and their families, empowering them to regain their independence

The UK’s leading charity for veterans’ mental health

Immediate needs support for Veterans


Welfare Housing – Contacts Directory

ARMY HiVE

LocationEmailTelephone
Aldershotaldershothive@armymail.mod.uk01252 347650
Bovingtonbovingtonhive@armymail.mod.uk01929 403185
Catterickitccatterickhive@armymail.mod.uk01748 874351
Chathamchathamhive @armymail.mod.uk01634 848163
Chepstowchepstowhive@armymail.mod.uk01291 645354
Chesterchesterhive@armymail.mod.uk01244 650993
Colchestercolchesterhive@armymail.mod.uk01206 816588
Colernecolernehive@armymail.mod.uk07973 723221
Cottesmorecottesmorehive@armymail.mod.uk01572 812241 x 7733
Granthamgranthamhive@armymail.mod.uk0115 957 3288
Herefordherefordhive@armymail.mod.uk01432 357311 x 2240
Leconfieldleconfieldhive@armymail.mod.uk01904 665253
Litchfieldlichfieldhive@armymail.mod.uk01543 434362
Lynehamlynehamhive@armymail.mod.uk 01249 984419
Newcastlenewcastlehive@armymail.mod.uk0191 2393355
Northern Irelandholywoodhive@armymail.mod.uk028 9042 0252
Prestonprestonhive@armymail.mod.uk01722 260762
Salisburysalisburyplainhive@armymail.mod.uk01980 650224
Sandhurstsandhursthive@armymail.mod.uk01276 412141
St Athanstathanhive@armymail.mod.uk01446 798381
Staffordstaffordhive@armymail.mod.uk01785 220922
Wattishamwattishamhive@armymail.mod.uk01449 728263
Wimbishwimbishhive@armymail.mod.uk01223 203772

RAF HiVE

LocationEmail
Cranwellwendy.shippey100@mod.gov.uk
BensonBEN-BSW-HIO@mod.gov.uk
BoulmerBOU-SptWg-HIVEIO@mod.gov.uk
Brize NortonBZN-HIVEInfo@mod.gov.uk
ConingsbyCON-GMBHIVEGRP@MOD.GOV.UK
CosfordCOS -PMS-HIVE1@mod.gov.uk
DigbyJCG-JSSOD-ZSqnHIVE@mod.gov.uk
FylingdalesFYL-SptHIVE@mod.gov.uk
HaltonHAL-PMSHIVEIO@mod.gov.uk
HenlowHLW-HIVEIO@mod.gov.uk
High WycombeHWY-BSW-HIVEOffice@mod.gov.uk
HonningtonHON-SptWgHiveOff@mod.gov.uk
LeemingLEE-HIVE@mod.gov.uk
Linton-On-OuseLIN-SptHIVEIO@mod.gov.uk
LossiemouthLOS-RAFHIVE1@mod.gov.uk
MarhamMrm-csfhivegroup@mod.gov.uk
Neatisheadmrm-csfhivegroup@mod.gov.uk
NortholtNOR-BSWHIVEIO@mod.gov.uk
OdihamOdi-bsw-hiveinformationofficer@mod.gov.uk
ShawburySHY-CSptHiveIO@mod.gov.uk
SpadeadamLEE-BSW-HIVEIO@mod.uk
ValleyVAL-SptWgHiveInfoOfficer@mod.gov.uk
WaddingtonWAD-BSW-PMS-HIVECo-ord1@mod.gov.uk
WitteringWit-SptHiveinfoofficer@mod.gov.uk

Royal Navy – Family and People Support

LocationTelephone
Arbroath01241 822261
Barnstaple01271 857783
Clyde01436 672798
Fareham01329 333730
Gosport02392 542565
Helensburgh01436 672798
Helston01326 573269
Lympstone01392 414337
Plymouth07779970178 or 07970220850
Portsmouth02392 722151
Taunton07970 216809
Yeovilton01935 455277
Short Term Family Accommodation Centre02392 528235